复合车身解决方案(CBS™)。

CBS™用于优化强度、刚度和重量

CBS™是一种将独特的发泡胶与高度工程化的热塑性或热固性结构载体相结合的解决方案。

什么是CBS?

结构加固以提高性能、质量、工艺和成本优化

我们的CBS™技术将高度工程化的热固化结构胶粘材料(也称为结构泡沫)与定制的热塑性载体相结合。CBS™实现了轻质但坚固的结构应用,适用于当前和未来的应用,如电动汽车(EV)的电池保护。

L&L Products团队利用其先进的CAD/CAE模拟技术来设计一个三维工程部件。其结果是,在空腔封闭和电泳涂层之前,结构嵌件是干燥的,可以随时装配到车身结构中。我们的发泡结构胶允许电泳涂层流动,并在电泳涂层烘烤炉中的结构胶发泡之前覆盖空腔。

20多年前,L&L将复合材料车身解决方案(CBS™)引入运输业,作为白车身加固的创新解决方案。它仍然是当之无愧的全球市场领导者。通过我们与客户的密切合作,提供工程解决方案,以减轻车辆重量,增加NVH应用的刚度,提高安全性和耐撞性,并提高车辆的疲劳寿命。

复合材料车身解决方案(CBS™)能够实现车身结构的轻量化,同时提高应用的整体性能。通过早期参与开发,轻质成本可以是中性的(与传统金属结构的成本相同),甚至是负值(与传统金属结构相比成本降低)。这可以通过加强现有的几何形状,替换效率较低的部件,以及利用材料之间的协同作用来实现。CBS™还可以减少所使用的金属部件的数量,从而减轻重量

发现

L&L CBS™技术可以为轻质白车身(BIW)的优化提供成本效益高、坚固的加固解决方案,带来广泛的工程知识。

 

产品 优势

复合车身解决方案(CBS™)能够通过在适当的位置使用适当数量的材料进行优化加固、粘合和零件优化。

 

断面几何

... 为稳定横断面

 

 

可膨胀的粘合剂

... 由于汽车组装的复杂性而存在的公差是通过加入粘合剂的发泡能力来处理的。

稳健的评估

... 由我们经验丰富的CAD/CAE设计团队开发的模型具有很高的可预测性。在全球范围内,我们使用8种CAE工具,3种顶级CAD设计工具,并完成全面的原型设计和测试

 

 

潜在的应用

CBS™部件通常用于提高白车身的整体刚度。CBS™三维部件与车身空腔的多种结构胶连接,可以产生有效的刚度增加,可用于提高声学舒适性或安全水平,或使效率较低的加固件得以去除。CBS™也可与L&L CCS(连续复合材料解决方案)结合使用,在需要更高的刚度和强度的情况下使用。CBS™是车身碰撞加固或电动车电池保护的理想选择。CBS™的碰撞增强方案包括正面和小重叠碰撞、侧面碰撞(包括柱碰撞)、后部碰撞和车顶挤压。

CBS™的主要属性是。

  • 负载路径管理
  • 截面完整性
  • 轻量化的潜力  
  • 提高 
  • 增加耐久性 
  • 时间
  • 对车车间没有影响 

在碰撞事件中,CBS™结构插件提供了一个理想的截面稳定性、负载路径过渡、多轴负载管理和能量吸收的组合。用CBS™部件优化车身断面,节省空间,可以实现高效的车身设计,最大限度地减少结构的变形,从而减少对车辆乘客或电池空间的侵扰。 

CBS™加固材料可以通过提高整体刚度和在整个结构中更有效地分配载荷来消除局部的耐久性问题,如金属疲劳。

当我们的CBS™结构加固技术被整合到车身结构中时,改善噪音、振动和粗糙度(NVH)的性能也是常见的。同样,仔细的工程分析允许开发和定位最佳解决方案,以优化车辆的行驶和操控特性。

CBS™部件的设计灵活性允许在复杂或难以进入的装配条件领域简化制造过程。例如,将CBS™用于门和闭合装置可以减轻重量和提高刚度,而且如果在 而且如果在设计过程中已经考虑到,还可以帮助简化门的制造。

资源

下载我们的资源传单,了解更多关于使用L&L产品复合车身解决方案(CBS™)来提高性能、质量、工艺和成本优化的结构加固。

 

India Expo Centre, Greater Noida., 十二月 24-26, 2021

2021年印度电动车

加入L&L产品在2021年印度电动汽车展:印度最大的电动汽车车展

阅读更多

法国巴黎  , 三月 08-10, 2022

JEC World 2022

加入L&L Products公司在巴黎的JEC World展会,这是唯一一个联合全球复合材料行业的展会. 该活动将于2022年3月8日至10日在法国巴黎北维勒班特举行。您可以在6号馆R27展位找到L&L Products。 

阅读更多

联系我们

这里有一个伟大的团队供你支配,并兴奋地与你联系。

请在表格中留下您的详细联系方式和简短的信息。我们会尽快给你答复。

* 必填内容

COMPOSITE BODY SOLUTIONS™ (CBS™)

CBS™ for optimizing strength, stiffness and weight

CBS™ is a solution combining a unique foaming adhesive with a highly engineered thermoplastic or thermoset structural carrier.

What is CBS™?

Structural reinforcement for improved performance, mass, process and cost optimization

Our CBS™ technologies combine highly engineered heat activated structural adhesive material (also known as structural foams) with a customized thermoplastic carrier. CBS™ enables lightweight but strong structural applications for both current and future-ready applications, such as battery protection in electric vehicles (EV).

The L&L Products team uses its proven expertise with advanced CAD/CAE simulation to design a three-dimensional engineered part. The result is a structural insert that is dry-to-the-touch and ready to assemble into the body structure prior to cavity closure and e-coating. Our foaming structural adhesives allow for e-coat flow and coverage of the cavity prior to structural adhesive foaming in the e-coat bake oven.

L&L introduced Composite Body Solutions (CBS) to the transportation industry over 20 years ago as an innovative solution for body in white reinforcement. It is still the clear global market leader. L&L works closely with our customers to provide engineered solutions that reduce vehicle weight, increase stiffness for NVH applications, improve safety and crashworthiness and improve the fatigue life of vehicles.

Composite Body Solutions (CBS) enable lightweight body structures while enhancing overall performance of the application. With early involvement in the development, the lightweight cost can be neutral (same cost as a traditional metallic structure) or even negative (reduced cost compared to a traditional metallic structure). This is achieved by enhancing existing geometries, replacing less effective parts, and using synergies between materials. CBS™ can also reduce the number of metallic parts used, thereby, reducing weight.

DISCOVER

L&L CBS™ technologies can enable a cost effective, robust reinforcement solution that brings extensive engineering knowledge, for lightweight Body in White (BIW) optimization.

Product
Advantages

Composite Body Solutions (CBS) enable optimized reinforcement, bonding, and part optimization with the right amount of material at the right position. 

Section Geometry

... for stability of cross sections

Expandable adhesive

... tolerances that exist due to the complexity of automotive assembly is handled by incorporating the ability of the adhesive to foam.

Robust assessment

... The models developed by our experienced CAD / CAE design teams provide high predictbility. Globally, we use 8 CAE tools, 3 top CAD design tools, and complete comprehensive prototyping and testing / validating of our solutions.

POTENTIAL APPLICATIONS

CBS™ parts are commonly used to enhance overall body-in-white stiffness. CBS™ three-dimensional part with multiple structural adhesive connections to the body cavity can produce efficient stiffness increases that can be used to improve acoustic comfort or safety levels or enable removal of less efficient reinforcements. CBS™ may also be utilized in combination with L&L CCS™ (Continuous Composite Solutions™) where even higher stiffness and strength are required. CBS™ is ideal for body crash reinforcement or EV battery protection. CBS™ crash enhancement scenarios include frontal and small overlap crash, side impact (incl. pole impact), rear crash, and roof crush. 

Main CBS™ attributes are: 

  • Load path management
  • Section integrity
  • Light-weight potential
  • Improved stiffness
  • Increased durability
  • Reduced implementation timing
  • No impact to the body shop

During a crash event, CBS™ structural inserts provide a desirable combination of section stability, load path transition, multi-axis load management, and energy absorption. The optimization of body sections with weight and space saving CBS™ parts allows for an efficient body design, minimizing the deformation of the structure resulting in reduced intrusion into the vehicle’s passenger or battery space.  

CBS™ reinforcements can eliminate localized durability problems, such as metal fatigue, by increasing overall stiffness and distributing loads more effectively across the structure.

Improved noise, vibration, and harshness (NVH) performance is also commonly achieved when our CBS™ structural reinforcement technology is integrated into the body structure. Again, careful engineering analysis allows development and location of optimal solutions to optimize vehicle ride and handling characteristics.

The design flexibility of CBS™ parts allows to simplify the manufacturing process in areas of complex or difficult-to-access assembly conditions. For example, using CBS™ for doors and closures can offer weight savings and stiffness gain, but can also help to simplify door manufacture if taken into consideration already in the design process.

RESOURCES

Download our resources flyer to find out more about the structural reinforcement for improved performance, mass, process and cost optimization using L&L Products Composite Body Solutions™ (CBS™).

Online, September 29 - October 01, 2021

SIAT (Symposium on International Automotive Technology) Expo 2021

Read more

Paris, France, March 08-10, 2022

JEC World 2022

Join L&L Products at JEC World in Paris; the only trade show that unites the global composite industry: an indication of the industry’s commitment to an international platform where users can find a full spectrum of processes, new materials, and composite solutions.

The event will take place on March 8-10, 2022 in Paris Nord Villepinte, France. You can find L&L Products at booth R27, hall 6.

Read more

CONTACT US

Here is a great team at your disposal and excited to connect with you.

Please leave your contact details and a short message in the form. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

* Required fields